Tags

, , , , ,

When I was about 7 or 8 right about Christmas time, my grandmother walked to the nearest convenient store. We bought our things and made the line, behind me was a mother with her little boy about 5 I would say. The cash register which w has become friends with leaned over and asked me “so what do you want Santa to bring you this year”. With the biggest attitude of life I quickly said ” Santa Claus?? pfff he isn’t even real” just as those words came out of my mouth the little kids behind me gasped in total disbelief. My grandmother heard the little boy and quickly gave me a slap in the mouth and told me to take it back. I apologized to the lady and said “Ok he is real”. At the time I was livid because I didn’t understand why I had gotten smacked for speaking my mind. Each Christmas I remembered how I had gotten hit for my comment without knowing that that day my grandmother had taught me a lesson. And that was never crush someone else’s dreams even if you don’t believe in it

