Tags

, , , ,

So my oldest daughter left last night on a trip to St Augustine and Universal’s Islands of Adventure with her school, She will be returning Sunday morning. I miss it when she isn’t around but I can’t quite say the same about my little Nix.

Yesterday I let her go on her nightly internet (disneychannel.com) hour session. She was having a good old-time when she turned around and said ” mom wouldn’t it be nice if it was only me?” I looked at her with a puzzled expression. “what are you saying?’ I said. “yea what if I was the only one that existed?” she said like it was the best idea she ever had. My response to that was ” no way! don’t you miss your sister. After about a 5 min silence she said “well yea I guess I miss her a little but it would still be nice” LOL the things she comes up with. I never had a sister so I don’t know what it’s like to have a sibling, maybe if I did I would feel like that at times.

