Tags

, , , ,

This weekend I attended a viewing and a funeral of my husband’s childhood friend, I knew him as well because we all went to school together. This was my second viewing in my whole existence but by far a life changing experience. He was only 27 years old and it was extremely sad to see his family and especially his mother grief over him. I sat at the viewing consoling my husband and incredible sadness overcame my soul. I didn’t cry while I was there because I needed to be strong for my husband, I held my posture until my husband was sleeping. Then I wept like a baby, as a mother I couldn’t begin to imagine what it would be like to bury my child. In my head the hurt in her cry kept replaying over and over again. At that moment all I could think of is how precious life is, we often take things for granted and don’t even think what if this is my last day here on Earth. I’m not saying to live in fear but this made me realize that you should live life as if it were your last, don’t hold grudges, tell the people you love that you love them as much as you can, take risks, do more of the things that make you smile, do good because when you are gone your actions are what they will remember.

