Tags

, , , ,

As we grow up we go through situations that you either learn from the first time or keep bumping your head until you learn. My husband wants me to speak to a person who has hurt me numerous times, not only me but my entire family. I’ve made numerous attempt before to put aside all the differences but it seems this person is good one day and the next she will flip out. The older I get the more I want to stay away from drama and avoid situation that I could. I’m extremely saddened because no matter how much I explain to him how I will not speak to her or go over her house he just doesn’t get it. He is in a situation where even though he doesn’t want to speak to her he has to but I don’t!! I upsetting because I really want to attend family gatherings but because of her I am unable to. I tried being nice before and talking to her but she turned around and showed her true colors, after that happened I swore that would be the last time I let myself me vulnerable. I wonder what it will take for him to understand my position.

