Tags

, , , ,

Yesterday after surgery while my patient waited for her ride home we got to talking about kids. She couldn’t believe that at 26 I have an 11 year old daughter. She was shocked she said I look like a kid still. While those words were flattering she then proceeded to ask the million dollar question. Are you and the baby daddy together?? “Yes!” I replied, We’ve been together since we were both 14 with a 2 year separation. She couldn’t believe my response. The next thing she muttered was “well that’s a shame” I looked at her with great confusion. I didn’t understand why in the world someone would not think being with the father of your kids was a good thing. I couldn’t bring myself to ask why but I couldn’t begin to imagine why it would be a bad thing. My babster and I have gone through really tough times we’ve broken up, gotten back together, been on the verge of another break up, hated each other loved each other and all the craziness in between but to be honest I wouldn’t have it any other way. I would definitely redo of course with a few tweaks.

