Tags

, , , , , , ,

Marriage is a work in progress. No ones really tells you how hard you have to work to keep the fire alive. Love can only take you so far, you have to be willing to get down and dirty!! Like any living thing you must nurture it or it will die down and eventually become nothing.  I came across this article on reader’s digest (don’t judge me) on couples who have been together for many year some over 30 years and it was nice to read the little secrets to a long lasting marriage. Hope you enjoy the read 🙂 and last but not least I would like to share my own little secret and something that works for me when we are having differences. It’s a lyric from a song that I love and it applies  perfect to that sort of situation “its not always rainbows and butterflies it compromise that moves us along”

