Tags

, , , , , , ,

My oldest just started Middle school and I am utterly scared of her blending in with the wrong crowd. I talk to her as much as I could and even share my own experiences, she’s a good kid but I can’t help to think of my actions in middle school. I got pregnant in 8th grade and its was not due to lack on my mother telling me right from wrong. She told me of the things that could happen if I let a boy touch me or let him have sex. She goes to a good school that is very strict, most kids there are good too but I can’t help think that she could fall into the same situation. I know the key is communication and that’s what I’ll do as much as I can. But I do beg my lady bug don’t follow in momma’s steps because its been a very hard road for me and I wouldn’t want you to go through all of it.

