Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is the 11th year anniversary of the saddest day ever. The day thousands of people would lose their  lives, the day we as a country became a little more united and a little more scared for our lives. My daughter is completely obsessed with knowing everything there is to know about 9/11, she’s been watching documentaries on everything 9-/11 and asked a bunch of questions. It all brought me back to that very day, even though I didn’t lose anyone, it was extremely sad to see the images replaying in the news. I remember holding my daughter who was then 8 months old really tight and kissing her. I thought of all the people that left to their jobs that morning and never made it back, to never see their children, husbands, wives, mother, brother, sister, father, cousins. It made me realize how your life could be taken away at a snap of your fingers. It also opened my eyes to how brave police officers, firefighters, EMTs and even normal people were. A lot of them helped others survive while they were never to be heard of again. So lets never forget 09/11, lets honor those who were brave and learn from it all. With that said, I leave you with this quote: Travel beyond the world you know as often as you can, visit the people you care about when given the opportunity and ALWAYS tell the people you love, you love them. Tomorrow is never promised…

