Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I recently got a new used car, for those of you who don’t understand that, it’s a used car that’s I just got LOL Yay me!!! The car is in really good shape the person I bought it from is the first owner and kept it in good shape. Before selling it she had it parked for about a month. the day I picked it up she mentioned to me that the battery might need to be change, two days later it left me stranded in my garage at work. I was with my 11-year-old daughter and we wanted to get home ASAP. i got in and it wouldn’t start, the security guard in the building lent me his jumper cables. I stopped 5 different people to ask for a jump, the first two were good cars and the last ones were cars that what most call “transportation”. Can you believe that each and every single one say No with a whole explanation on why, others gave me weird looks or simply NO. After the 5th I felt defeated and decided to wait on the only person that would my Aunt. As I was walking away with what was probably the most discourage look on my face, a lady that I always say hi asked what my issue was. I told her about the whole ordeal and she couldn’t believe that no one would help, she parked her car in front of mine and 5 minutes later I was on the road again.

On my way home that day I kept thinking how I asked so many people for help but they refused. then I put myself in their shoes. Would I of help???

