Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I was an only child. I never had the experience of having a sister or a brother. My cousins and I were really close growing up but once we all grew we went our separate ways only to get together on special occasion like birthdays or holidays. The older I got and the more my friends strayed my need for a sister grew. I wanted a person to share my secrets, be silly and not be judged, cry without having to explain. During the past couple of years I found that not in a stranger but again in my a cousin. She little because she’s younger than me but old enough to be wise to understand me and be there for me. I couldn’t ask for a better substitute for a sister. I love being around her because she doesn’t judge me. When we get together it’s so much fun, we act like kids and I love it. I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂

 

