Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Deep inside me lives a little kid that I don’t think will ever grow up. There so many things that I did as a child that I no matter what cant let go of, I just love feeling happy. Like when I was a kid. Sometimes its theses little things that keep me from being a grouch or not feeling happy ever again. The following are things I did as a kid that I continue to enjoy as an adult

 

  • Dressing up in crazy outfits (not only on Halloween)
  • Peanut butter and Jelly Sandwiches
  • Rolling around in the grass
  • Taking funny pictures
  • Using paper, rock, scissors to settle a dispute
  • Chasing after bubbles
  • Mixing my bag of chips together (Popcorn, Salt and Vinegar and Cheetos)
  • Eating only the marshmallow from the Lucky Charms cereal
  • Trying to go as high as possible on the swings
  • Racing to see who gets somewhere first
  • When someone pisses me off as soon as they turn around, I mock them
  • Coloring (I do this a lot with my girls)
  • Using my tootsie roll to cover my teeth so it looks like I’m missing a few
  • Playing with Clay or Legos
  • Watching cartoons (I love Marvel Cartoons)

Whats are somethings you did as a child that you still enjoy today?

