Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t know if anyone feels this way but WOW have the months flew! Thanksgiving is just 2 days away! This year I’m super excited about Thanksgiving! I’ll be making the feast all by myself 🙂 Usually I go over someone’s house but not this year!!! I’ve been planning it since last month. I love decorating the table and seeing everyone full and happy! I usually make a potato salad, which my family loves, its nothing fancy but its delish. below is the recipe

What you’ll need:

  • Red potatoes
  • Whole Eggs
  • Sliced beets
  • Lemon
  • Vinegar
  • Mayonnaise
  • Salt
  • Pepper

What you’ll do:

  • Boil the eggs and potato until potato is slightly soft (do not let them get too soft because them you’ll have mash potato, NO BUENO)
  • Drain the potatoes and eggs
  • Cut the eggs and potatoes into cubes
  • Open the can of beets and cut them in to squares (save the water to add a bit at the end, I like my potato salad very pink)
  • Add Mayonnaise (depending on how much you make add so enough but no so that it’s too runny)
  • Add Half of a lemon
  • Add a few drops of vinegar
  • Add salt and pepper (Because everyone is different  add desired salt, I suggest tasting it)

Viola is easy and yummy. It will probably take you about 30 minutes tops from beginning to end.

 

