Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

JesusThis morning on my way to work I heard a story that kind of made me giggle because I pictured the way the whole thing went down and what was going through the thief’s head. Thankfully it didn’t take a turn for the worst. So a group of 15 women in Lake City, Fla. were having a jewelry party when a man came in and tried to rob the women. He told the women to hand over their phones and money, and thinking it was a joke one them started laughing. He then put the gun to the homeowner’s head and that when they all realized that it was not a joke, she then stood up and said “In the name of Jesus, get out of my house now.” while the other woman chanted “Jesus, Jesus, Jesus”. The chanting scared off the crook and the woman called the police and gave a description of the man. He was later arrested for another crime done prior to the home invasion. Hooray to these women for having the balls to do this and scarring the thief!!

