Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes or No

Now I haven’t been a person who has been in a long list of relationships, I’ve pretty much stuck to the same person for what seems like forever. That person has been my best friend since I can remember, they’ve known the good, the bad and the ugly. So my question is, after being someone’s other half how can you go from being that to being friends? I’ve had friends who have attempted to keep a cool friendship relationship with their ex, for a few it’s worked out great for the majority of the rest its pretty much been a really big mistake to even try to be friends. So I sit here and wonder how can two people who slept together, have had a meaningful relationship be friend and solely friends  without letting the physical or emotional attraction get in the way?

