Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s finally Friday and all though I should be happy that I get to have my weekend again, I feel emotionally drained with all the tragedies that occurred this week. First the Boston bombing in which 3 precious lives were lost and many were injured, then the Texas fertilizer plant explosion in which about 40 are still missing and today the lock down of Watertown, Waltham, Belmont, Cambridge, Newton, Allston and Brighton due to the search of the remaining suspect of the Boston bombing. I’m not directly involved with any of these tragedies but It makes me sad to see others suffering. Now more than ever we need to come together as one nation and support our fellow American. People are fucking crazy and accidents happen, lives are lost but we need to show the world how we could bounce back from such tragedies, how we are able to put aside all our differences and become one. Yesterday on my way home from work while listening to the radio I heard about how a whole stadium sang the National Anthem together, this was the first game right after the Boston explosion. It made me tear up and made the hairs on my back stand.

We shouldn’t wait for things like this to happen, we should be united like this always.

