Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So last Sunday I had a reunion with my old best friends. We hadn’t talked or seen each other in a little over a year. We exchanged emails and things like that but somehow we stopped hanging out. I don’t know at what point the disconnection happened but we drifted apart. There has been times in my life where I did miss having them around and thought of them often. I reconnected with them and I decided I wont drift apart from them again, its important to have friends in your life and cherish those who really stick by you.

Reunited

We spend most of the afternoon by the shoreline catching up while the kids played. I couldn’t stop staring at the kids and how cute they all looked playing once again, like old times. We later jumped in the pool and all hung out. I had forgotten how awesome it is to have friends that have kids and hang out like a big old family.

