Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was Father’s day and I must say it a day that I really don’t look forward to. It’s only because it makes me think of why my sperm donor left and never looked back again. It always makes me think of when I was a kid. It’s a little heartbreaking, while everyone else is doing stuff with their dad I’m sharing time with my cousin for the father figure in my life. I love him like a father and he takes care of my girls and I like we were his own but it’s not the same thing at all. I felt a little bit sad but it made me feel good to see that at least my girls got to spend time with their father. I made a BBQ for my uncle and had my mom over with my grandmother. I didn’t spend time with my sperm donor but I didn’t spend time with people who have been there for me and have loved me and at the end of the day that all that matters. Anyone can be a sperm donor but it takes a real man to stick around and be father.

