Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So today I was on Facebook and my friend re-posted this article for today.com of a daughter who created a special day for her father who didn’t have much time to live because he has pancreatic cancer. She arranged for a father daughter dance complete with guest, limos and her all dressed in her gown with just the groom missing. It was so touching, for a daughter to grant her the one thing every fathers hopes to share with his princess. It was absolutely amazing. Praise her for giving her father such an amazing gift to take with him. I never had my father but I didn’t dance with the person who has been with me through all the wonderful memories in my life, and Its a moment that stays with you forever. I sat in front of the computer with tears welling up in my eyes.

The dance he will never have

“Each and every day, we have a choice,” Dr. Wolf said. “We have a choice to either love that person that’s in front of us or not. It’s the relationships that you build over the years that is the most important thing in life.”

“Everything else is just an illusion.”

 

 

