Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_20130914_111442

So this weekend, I finally got a chance to go to the beach. I made the girls get up early and we ate breakfast shortly after our feet were sandy, the waves were crashing against the shore line and the smell of the ocean circulated my lungs. From all the places in the world I can relax I think my favorite place is the beach. I had a stressful week, I needed it. I feel like the ocean is the best place for me to let go of all the things that are bothering me. As a kid my mom would take me to the beach or park almost every weekend. Maybe I like it so much because it reminds me of a time of no worries. the girls love to the beach too. We were there for 3 hours, the first thirty minuets I played music then I closed my eyes and just listened to the breeze and the waves. I got home and took a 20 minute nap. it relaxed me that much. The beach my tranquility!!

