Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday i got home and seasoned my turkey!! Yayyyyy!!!  This is my third year hosting Thanksgiving at my house. I have to confess, the kitchen is not my favorite place to be but I love to see the finishing product. I started this not because I choose to but because it fell on my lap, one year we were invited somewhere and things changed last-minute so I had to rush out and pick up a whole meal the day before Thanksgiving. I thank god everyday it happened that way because if not I know I would have never had the courage to just make a meal on my own.

Got ma Toorkey ready

This year on the menu I have

  • Turkey (of course)
  • Brown Sugar Spiral Ham
  • Mash potatoes
  • Gravy
  • Rice with carrots
  • Something with Cranberry (Still doing a recipe)
  • Corn on a Cob (mom’s special request)
  • Salad
  • Corn Bread
  • Organic Dinner rolls
  • Red Velvet Cake
  • Fun fetti Cake (both will be made by my daughter)
  • Pumpkin Pie

Hope everyone has a blessed Thanksgiving!!! Eat up and enjoy your time with your loved ones!!!

